Bardney - St Lawrence

Bardney - St Lawrence
© Copyright Richard Croft *

The church was built by the monks of Bardney Abbey in 1434 because the villagers were being a nuisance during worship at the Abbey.

Come and see the wall paintings and beautiful stained glass windows in the chancel, the charity boards over the North and South doors which commemorate bequests to the village and the display of Abbey stones.

Opening Times:
Saturday 10am–4pm
Sunday 10am–4pm


Visit this church's page on the Explore Churches website here:

Get daily updates on the festival in social media:

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

* Photo info: © Copyright Richard Croft licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons Licence.